Damon Albarn

Livestream from The Globe Theatre, London UK

Monday September 20, 6:30 PM PT, 7:30 PM MT, 8:30 PM CT, 9:30 PM ET

Damon Albarn

Monday September 20, 6:30 PM PT, 7:30 PM MT, 8:30 PM CT, 9:30 PM ET
The Buildup starts at 6:30 PM MDT
A one-off show with Damon Albarn, live-streamed from the Globe Theatre, the iconic playhouse on the banks of London’s River Thames. The show is available live and at set times regionally only and can't be viewed on-demand later.

Showtime for this rebroadcast Monday Sep 20 6:30 PM Pacific Time (GMT-7) 7:30 PM Mountain Time (GMT-6) 8:30 PM Central Time (GMT-5) 9:30 PM Eastern Time (GMT-4)

Accompanied by his band and a string quartet, the performance marks a rare solo appearance for Albarn, who presents tracks from across his songbook, including forthcoming album The Nearer the Fountain, More Pure the Stream Flows.

Out November 12 on Transgressive Records, The Nearer the Fountain, More Pure the Stream Flows, was originally intended as an orchestral piece inspired by the landscapes of Iceland. The new album has seen Albarn return to the music in lockdown over the past year and develop 11 tracks that explore themes of fragility, loss, emergence and rebirth. The result is a panoramic collection of songs with Albarn as storyteller. The title is taken from a John Clare poem Love and Memory.

DAMON ALBARN – LIMITED EDITION Organic EarthPositive® T-SHIRT

Super wide

White Classic Unisex 155 gsm, printed and finished in the UK. A very special one-off t-shirt, celebrating this a rare solo appearance for Damon Albarn at the iconic Globe Theatre.

As this is a one-off limited edition, note that we can only accept returns if the t-shirt is faulty (print, textile etc) so please make sure that you order the appropriate size.

Shipping worldwide dispatched on September 27.

About Earthpositive™

Earthpositive™ is a green revolution: Climate Neutral Clothing. Organic and ethically made, but crucially, manufactured solely using sustainable energy generated from wind and solar power, EarthPositive® is a practical and immediate solution for fashion to face their biggest challenge and take immediate action to combat climate change. Organic Cotton + Ethically Traded + Carbon Neutral manufacturing = 100% Sustainable = 100% EarthPositive®

Prepare for the show

Moe and Gavin
Watch the livestream via a web browser on your smartphone, tablet or computer. If you have compatible equipment, you can also watch it on your TV, via Chromecast or Apple TV.

Damon Albarn

The Nearer the Fountain, More Pure the StreamFlows